Our Team


YVM believes in promoting of youth leadership; a team of 21 youths is executing programs of the organizations. The Secretary of the organization is head of all the programs who oversees implementation and monitoring of the projects. There are 60 full-time staff members; out them, 12 are female workers. Moreover, there are 35 part-time staff members; out them, 3 are female workers.


Oommen Varghese is a Health specialist and actively has been working in the development sector for past 14 years. He is trained as a social worker from Indore School of Social Work and also completed MBA from the IGNU. Currently, he is a team leader at State Training and Resource Centre (STRC) based in Bhopal. He is assisting Madhya Pradesh Government TI Program on health and HIV-AIDS.

General Secretary

Rajendra Singh Mewada is a post-graduate specialization in Political Science and Sociology, working as a social worker since last 16 years; his competencies are on the issues of governance, mobilization of youths as well as vulnerable groups. He has conducted several state-level trainings for the Ministry of Youth and Development under ‘Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan’ and other ngo,s on good governance, PRI, Violence, Land Right campaign and development, etc.

Governing Board Of Yuva Vikas Mandal

YVM elect a Governing Board every three years. Role of the Governing Board is to oversee the organization’s policy related to finance, recruitment, programmes development and execution, and audit approval. We always ensure to gain inputs, the guidance of experts, field practitioners and well-wishers

Following is the list of governing board of YVM:

S.No Name Designation Educational Qualification Occupation
1 Mr. Oommen Varghese President MBA, MSW Assistant Professor
2 Ms. Rasmi Singh Vice President BA Business
3 Mr. Rajendra Singh Mewada Secretary MA in Sociology and Political Science Social Worker
4 Mr. Manoharlal Bamniya Joint Secretary MA Service
5 Mr. Kishan Singh Thakur Treasurer MA Business
6 Hemant patil Member MA Professional
7 Mr. Shafik Khan Member MA Social Worker